Image

Mankind Creations: Bridges !! (pt.1)

Hi to everyone! πŸ™‚

In this post I would like to talk you about bridges! I’ve always thought bridges were fascinating objects, they always inspire me to shoot pictures.

I like them for many reasons ! First of all, I like their purpose πŸ˜€ it seem strange but that’s it: it’s a great invention! and, at the beginning, man had created bridges not for beauty or amusement, but to go through obstacles !

Ok, I’ll come off it! I start posting some pictures πŸ˜€ Here the first is:

Brooklyn Bridge from below. Freeeeezing day.

Brooklyn Bridge from below. Freeeeezing day.

I went to New York last January (new years eve yeeeee) and this was the best view of Brooklyn Bridge I managed to see. It was really really (really!) cold (-6Β°C) and the wind was very strong. I am accustomed to the italian warm weather xD so it was difficult to stay on the bridge for long. Here we come to another reason why I love bridges: their shapes and lines are always different and original. A photographer can easily play with Β their shapes and lines.

Another bridge I love:

I think Tower Bridge is one of my favourite !

I think Tower Bridge is one of my favourite ! I hope you like my attempt to photograph the moon, too πŸ˜›

I think I have a sort of mania for bridges. I really love Tower bridge: its colours and shape and architecture. There are a lot of details to be photographed:

details of Tower Bridge.

Details of Tower Bridge.

I think another reason why I love bridges is : WATER! I love water in all its phenomena, infact I usually shoot a lots of pictures of beaches, waterfall, rivers etc…

Pulteney Bridge, Bath, England.

Pulteney Bridge, Bath, England.

I particularly liked this bridge in Bath! (very nice city!) It is a sort of “remake” of the Old Bridge (Ponte Vecchio) placed in Firenze, Italy.

Well, I leave you all with a little bridge from Holland ! I love bridges of all kind and all size πŸ˜€

Byeeee!!! Thank you, I hope you enjoyed this post ! πŸ™‚

Delft, Holland.

Delft, Holland.

…to be continued...

Leave a Reply

